Define a Poser
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Define a Poser

Bike
    sold my CBR - looking into the RS250

Define a Poser

I've been riding for 8 years and it never ceases to amaze me at the growing lack of respect for motorcycling that's exhibited by today's "poser". As a female rider, I've encountered many amateurs who've underestimated my knowledge of motorcycles and attempted to impress or should I say dupe me with their awesome skills. Of course, I don't hesitate to shut those people down in a most effective manner.

So what is a poser? It's a motorcyclist with wrong intentions. A rider who does not care about the consequences of wreckless actions on the streets or the negative attentions that it attracts. A rider who does not appreciate or respect the motorcycle as a sophisticated machine with great faculty. A rider who does not harbour some basic technical comprehension or at the very least a desire to understand it's inner beauty. It's a rider who assumes to be skilled and considers appearance more important than safety.

It's a rider whose reigning priority is to ride and impress.

Do you agree?

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Bike
    yup, you pretty muched nailed it.
    BCSB- Moderator

Bike
    tiz Red.
    I have to agree as well..

Poser in my mind is the guy that goes out, buys the best bike because he heard it was super fast. Does not buy proper gear.. and blings out the bike. A view of the squids/posers back tire reveals 3 inch "chicken strips".
    BCSB- Moderator
    Spink.ca

Moderator Array CoolDaddyGroove's Avatar
    Bike
    2014 Kawasaki ZX14R
    A topic that has been beat to death, but I think you pretty much nailed it
    DON'T STUFF THE CAGERS!

Registered User Array
    Bike
    pinto
    i met a guy who loves to ride and impress all the time. He'll never admit it, but his actions scream it.

he even shows off for cops, can you beat that?

Geo