A letter from your future self!!
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: A letter from your future self!!

Wanderer of the Wastes Array DNAspark99's Avatar
    השטן שב

A letter from your future self!!

If you could send a letter back 15 years to your past self, what would you say? Think about it and be honest.

I'll start:

Quote Originally Posted by Future self
    Dear me:

This may sounds strange, but I am you, and you are me. I've got 15 years of experience on you, so listen to what I have to say.

Enjoy school, you're with all your friends all day long - it's better than working for a living. That said, try harder you lazy fuck! Stop skipping and hanging out with the 'cool' kids (they're not so cool in 15 years anyways), apply yourself and go to college, it WILL be of use later. It also won't hurt to pick up some foreign language skills.
    And WAKE UP and PAY ATTENTION, those girls are interested in you, so put your skateboard down and get at it before it becomes jailbait. Don't think about things to much, just jump in and act - some gambles will pay off.
    Oh, you should also be advised, that when you eventually discover the fun of riding motorbikes - do NOT ride in Febuary. ever. My bones will thank you for this.

Also, invent youtube.

Your future self.
    "I dread beyond all else the growth of the petty tyranny of restrictive legislation, the transference of disciplinary authority from the judiciary to the constabulary, the abandonment of every constitutional safeguard of individual liberty."

Registered User Array ilovemyfootball's Avatar
    North Van
    2002 Speed four
    Start doing yoga. My joints will appreciate it, and I'll enjoy being able to pick up a pencil off the floor...also, there are hot chicks there.

Whistler, BC
    I'm just here for the intelligent conversation.
    Quote Originally Posted by Future Scott