best web hosting site ?

Thread: best web hosting site ?

Bike
    RSV4

best web hosting site ?

im looking for a all in one web hosting site , domain name , site builder etc with newer templates perhaps with advertising included google adwords , yahooo facebook etc

anyone know a a good site ? ive been looking at homestead , host gator ( only linux system ) and others but honestly there is way too many choices, homestead wanted 50 per month for everything included but the templates to design your website totally sucked ..

any suggestions would help thanks

Villin Array
    Bike
    1990 EX500
    site5.com is the best.

seriously THE best

unlimited storage, unlimited bandwith, tons of free scripts and stuff, great support.

my website http://brokenforty.com/ is hosted on site5

THE BEST

site5.com

its cheap too...
    1990 Kawasaki EX 500

I'm a newb

BCSB Public Relations Array kerunt's Avatar
    Bike
    none
    SHANE, choosing a web-host based on the "templates" that they offer is a really, really bad idea. Such templates are aimed at consumers who have no idea what they're doing, and the companies' hosting services usually reflect that, too.

Also, don't fall for advertising gimmicks like "Unlimited storage" and "Unlimited bandwidth" - it's bullshit, as there is simply no such thing. This simply means they have very high limits, but there are still limits. Based on what you're looking for, I'd say there's next to no chance you'll ever come even close to those limits, but I would still stay away from companies which resort to such advertising; they are simply preying on the uneducated consumers.

A company I used to work for had all their clients hosted on a single "dedicated virtual server" ($50/month) account at mediatemple.com. After working with their services for just a few weeks I opened up a "grid server" account ($20/month) for myself and have not looked back since; it's quite simply the most professional hosting company I've ever dealt with.