New Rider Question

Thread: New Rider Question

Registered User Array
    ?? Don't Know yet??

Question New Rider Question

Hey guys,
    I know that The FAQ answers many great questions and I'm really happy that a LOT of my questions have been answered, however I still can't decide one thing

I still don't know what bike to start riding on,

I have some experience riding an old 250cc Touring bike (It's my cousins), and I loved it, however once I test rode some bigger sport bikes (600cc) I decided that I would rather ride a sporty-ish bike.

I know that the Ninja 250 is a great beginner bike, but my one concern is that I'm somewhat of a larger guy,

I'm about 6'5-6'6 and I weigh about 240 lbs, so I think I'd probably need a bigger bike, but I'm not sure.
    How's the leg room on the Ninja for any bigger riders out there?

And If I do end up buying the Ninja 250, which year would be reasonable? I'm thinking anything 02'+

Thanks in advance!

2. Remove Advertisements

New West
    .....and, since you are in TORONTO, you may find this forum more applicable:
    Quote Originally Posted by G Hats View Post
    A sore ass is better than a shredded back!

** BIKE NIGHTS 2013 **

ChingChongLingLongTingTon Array badhobz's Avatar
    Richmond BC
    im 6'2 and heavier than you and im on a 09 250. It's my first bike there is still lots to be learned from it. you will feel a bit cramped but you wont be doing 500+km's a day at the beginning anyways.

I got my class 6 and finished my mst all on that bike and i passed without a hitch. Im self taught and had no formal training (its not a good thing mind you... i would have gone to school, but i cant afford it)

The bike itself is awesome, yes u will start feeling the need for a 600 after about a season but to be honest its just your ego. YOU DONT NEED a 600 cuz i can guarantee you havent mastered the 250 after 1 season.