Newbie Question on Gear...

Thread: Newbie Question on Gear...

Next summer I'll buy another.

Newbie Question on Gear...

Where is the best place to shop for gear (ie Helmets, Leather Jackets, Kevlar Jackets, etc...)? Taking into consideration the best service, best prices and variety available? I know many opinions are going to differ from person to person, but I'd like some ideas on where to go, as I'm still new to this. And do we get 15-20% off everything (escept bikes of course) at BK if we take that Action course (which I already have)?

2. Remove Advertisements

I've always been happy with BK.

Team No Team Array

Go to...

Modern - Aaron (NOT MURRAY!)
    RMS - Rob

BK / Imperial also, hear there are good deals, but no experience with them...

BK gives a discount for action students, and are usually very willing to haggle if you tell them you're a BCSB member.
    (they're very reputable guys)

RMS gives a discount for BCSB members, and they have a very large selection of stuff. (also very reputable)

Imperial is a small shop, and their selection lacks, but i really like those guys. they're always very friendly and very helpful. their prices on gear are pretty good too.

I just thought I would mention I have had good experiences at RMS, BK, Modern and Imperial.

I think they will all take care of you.

Richmond now... not BBY
    600RR Yeeeellllooow
    I agree with dn

I've had really good experiences with those 4 places as well~
    We rode our bikes together, we laughed together, we cryed together, we even lived together. All our friends said we were a the perfect match. I can tell the world that I know I'm the luckiest person alive because I got to live my dream for 3 years 7 months and 11 days.

Next summer I'll buy another.
    Thank you for the replies...I think I'll go hit up BK, Imperial and RMS sometime this week.

Registered User Array
    West Vancouver
    '79 Honda 500SE<- Joke, I have a nice bike