Trackdays at Area27!!!
Page 1 of 18 1 2 3 16 ... LastLast

Thread: Trackdays at Area27!!!

Bike
    Latest and greatest Suzuki GSX-R 600

Trackdays at Area27!!!

I know some of you didn't think this was going to happen but.......

Who wants to ride at the soon to be built Area27 in Oliver, BC?

I know there will be lots of questions, so here's all that I know at this point:

A friend of mine, who is an Area27 member, is considering hosting trackdays and wants me to partner with him. At this point we need to gauge the amount of interest there is in order to proceed.

If there is sufficient interest, we would be able to hold 2 "double headers" for the 2016 season, likely consisting of 1 full weekend and a Fri-Sat or Sun-Mon.

The cost of a trackday would be $290. We would run 3 groups of 20min each and would also have rider coaching available within each group.

So who's interested?

Btw, for those of you who don't know me:

I've been racing and trackday riding since 2001 and have been fortunate enough to win 12 WMRC class championships to date as well as the WMRC #1 plate the last 2 years running. Big thanks to all my awesome racing sponsors!!

I also am, and have been, a track riding/racing instructor with schools like Jason Pridmore's STAR School, West Coast Superbike School, Next Level Superbike School, Pitt Meadows Track Days and the new WMRC school. I also do private coaching at various tracks. I absolutely love coaching and watching riders improve their skills. For me, it's all about growing our sport!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Registered User Array
    Bike
    '79 kawasaki kh100, '05 gsx-r600
    From all the press releases, we won't be allowed on. YOU might be able to as a guest (maximum 3 guests/month) but a group is not allowed. They made that very clear

Bike
    ?