which bike for me?

Thread: which bike for me?

Question which bike for me?

Hi, future rider here, i know im going to get a bike within the next few months (after i take action motorcycle school) i just dont know what kind of bike. Id like to get a sportbike but i think that my size limits the kind of bike i could ride comfortably.

Sportbike or cruiser, id be happy either way... i think everyone knows they'd prefer to drive a sportbike though . I am 6'4 240lbs ... not exactly small but i was thinking after i finish action, either buying a SV650 or 1000S, i have some previous riding experience (just offroad and not alot by any means) but im confident i can ride a bike fine right now, after action i will have much more confidence im bettin. other bikes id like to get would be a GSXR750, which would be my first choice... but i havent had a chance to go to any dealers and check out how comfortable id be on the bikes yet, so this is where u guys come in.

ill be buying a bike after i finish action, which bike would be the best for me?? (6'4 240lb). some of the bikes that im most interested in would be the sv650/100s tl1000s and TLR1000. also the yamaha FZ1000 (i think?? looks like the sv1000). i know this is alot of bike for a begginer, so ill most likely be starting off with a 650 or so, but it wouldnt hurt to have the extra power to lug the weight around .

sry for the length, any responses apreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements

The 'Wack
    SV track, VFR road
    Get yourself to a dealer and sit on the bikes. If a lot of your 6'4" is leg, some of the more "sporting" rides may be uncomfortable for you.