In remembrance of Sept. 11, 2001
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: In remembrance of Sept. 11, 2001

Registered User Array SpideRider's Avatar
    Fraser Valley

In remembrance of Sept. 11, 2001

I was an on-call firefighter at the time and felt the loss of the 343 firefighters particularly hard.
    I just wanted to say that everyone, and not just the firefighters, who lost their lives on Sept. 11 in the myriad of attacks in the U.S. is on my mind today and my prayers are still with all the families.
    Surprisingly, for someone who writes for a living, I can't think of anything else I want to say.
    Your thoughts would be appreciated as well on this day of remembrance.
    Never forget.
    Cry in the dojo, laugh on the battlefield
    Sparring speed is a matter of simple physics:
    The height of your flight is inversely proportionate to the mass of your ass.

Purevil is soooooo dreamy Array Flyin''s Avatar
    00 Ninja, 02 F4i, 99 R6 Race, 04 R6 Race... nuthin. :(
    I can't believe it has already been two years since it happened. I still remember exactly what I was doing when I first heard the news.

I quickly read one article in the Province this morning before I rushed off to work. It still manages to twist my heart when I hear about the stuff that went on. I think the worst of it is when they (the TV news) play back the phone messages the victoms left to their loved ones from their cell phones and office phones when they knew certian death was in their future.

My heart goes out to all the families and friends.
    Big Jim "There's really no excuse for you being a fucking wanker either, but you still carry on."
    Big Jim "STFU YFI"

I took a few minutes around 9:11am this morning to quietly think and whisper kind words out to the people whom we have loss over the tragic period of 911.

The Comedy is in the Back Array Saturnin's Avatar
    bro, do you even ride in a straight line? #1 asshole