GSXR-750 bogging...

Thread: GSXR-750 bogging...

proPrT of Brat

GSXR-750 bogging...

hey guys i was lookin at a gixxer today that i want to buy and everything is good on it except it seems its bogging a bit under 5000 rpms...its mods include..

K&N filter
    Full Kerker exhaust
    Titanium headers

i was reading that somtimes with these mods done the bike can bog between a certain rpm range..

is there anyway to fix this problem...i want to buy the bike but i wana know how hard this would be to fix...can i just adjust the jets with a dynojet kit??

any ideas would be appreciated...i'm a newb when it comes to bike mechanics..

2. Remove Advertisements

Entertainment Poster Guy Array rearwheelrider's Avatar
    Da Village
    05 750 gixxer (no,seriously)
    well buddy, i'm not expert either, but i'll help ya where i can....lots of people like to bash my "tech talk", so maybe this'll help get some responses goin.

I've read on many a thread/ magazine/site that a bike with the mods you've mentioned experiences this "bogging" you talk of.

What it comes down to is this- From what i make of it, different pipes will give you a different feel in rev ranges....just as will K&N filters....and you've got aftermarket headers too! lots of changes indeed.
    I had to get my carbs rejetted once i put in a K&N filter....and i didn't think it was worth while to tell you the truth.

Fact of the matter is this- no bike company is goin to let their product out the door, if it's beyond what quality and performance they want to see.
    what i'm saying is, stock filters and pipes give out damn close to peak performance. People who turn round and are like "oh yeah , i'm gonna get 15hp incread with this new pipe" seem to be a little misinformed.
    If you've got an idea of how HP is rated, you'll see why it's bullshit.