Need Serious Advice - New in Canada

Thread: Need Serious Advice - New in Canada

arit

Need Serious Advice - New in Canada

Hello,
    Please help me here. I am new in Canada, and I need advice.
    I have been driving bikes for 16 years now, back home. A few months ago I landed in Canada, and after taking the written test, I need to complete the road test.
    I don't own a bike yet.
    There are restrictions on my 'Interim Driver's License', specifically "Operation of Motorcycle permitted only while under direct supervision of an adult age 25+ who holds a valid class 6 driver's license" (code 11).

So how do I renovate my license if I can't drive???

I have called 'BC Safety Council' and 'Action', and they both say the same thing: Come take a full 500$ course with us.

But I only need one or two lessons and a bike to take the test!

So... Is there anyone here who has renovated a motorcycle license from overseas? How did you do it?

Thanks!
    Ari

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Vicious Little Tree Rat Array squirly's Avatar
    Bike
    Try these guys...

Cycle BC Rentals

I think a friend of mine had rented a small cc bike from there last summer.

HOWEVER, I DO firmly recommend that you take a course; the skills may be there, but the rules may be different here than where you came from, so there may be some things you may not know to look for during your road test or (more importantly) riding career.

Last edited by squirly; 02-17-2004 at 04:33 PM.
    Good Luck and Godspeed!

Bike
    2008 Beemer (touring)
    I'm not sure what your question is exactly... but you can take a lesson or two (paid by the hour) by some of the schools (they include a bike, I believe). If you want more details, PM me. You may also be able to book your riding test through this guy as well.

Good luck!!
    Taking It to the Track

WMRC Racer #911 (retired)
    PCMRC Racer #911 (retired)

rain? whats that! Array REVELATIONS's Avatar
    Bike