Stuck between a rock and... I don't even know!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Stuck between a rock and... I don't even know!

Stuck between a rock and... I don't even know!

Alright. So it's not like me to ask everyone on a forum to help me make a huge decision, but it couldn't hurt to get multiple opinions. Sorry in advance for this getting too long...

So here's my situation: I've just finished up my third year of working on a BA degree, with geography major. I was a full time student, and somehow managed to squeeze in a part-time job (whew). However, it was a really, really horrible year (due to happenings that I won't bring into this) and I am going to have to pretty much re-do the whole year (yep, it was that bad). Which means that a) I am really only half way through my degree, and b) my student loan situation is likely to go doooown the proverbial drain.
    Anyways, I'm at the point now where I feel like I've totally lost interest in what I'm doing at school. As my Dad said when I talked to him about it "my heart just isn't in it". I don't want to be in the classroom, I don't want to be reading and writing, I just want to get out there and DO something. I'm sick of classrooms and lectures about stuff that I don't give half a flying f*** about. This year I found myself skipping class, not doing assignments, etc. and it was horrible because not only did I waste a year's worth of student loan money, it's going on my record. But, I've taken responsibilty for my crappy, crappy academic performance. And that's fine.