Katana's and SV650S'
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Katana's and SV650S'

Katana's and SV650S'

Hey.. Dumb question.

Are these considered wus bikes? I don't really see much posted about them in terms of popularity, but they seem like decent bikes to me... (but I'm a newbie)

A friend of mine said that a Katana isn't really even a sport bike?

Can I get opinions from you guys on these bikes? Not just to answer my question, but just overall impression and thoughts?

2. Remove Advertisements

does it have two wheels? if so then who cares.

dont worry too much about what other people think, i personally have much more respect for people riding pos bikes but can actually ride them, rather than someone whos decked out in the most expensive bike, leathers and can barely shift into second

Registered User Array
    01 blk SV650S
    I think a lot of ppl race the sv650s.

Nanaimo BC
    the only bad thing I recall hearing about Katana's are that they are top heavy, something to do with where the gas tank sits.

You like popsicles? Array Hogie's Avatar
    T-Saw, BC
    well, I just bought a Katana, and just got back from my first ride ever, I must say it was AWESOME. Feels like a great bike, though I have no basis of compairison. Best money I ever spent.

Registered User Array
    Vancouver, Canada
    '00 Suzuki SV650SY
    i used to ride a '91 Katana, upgraded to an '00 SV650....they are both very good bikes... and not a wus bike by any means...The Kat was heavyy though... something like 450lb dry the SV is about 375lb dry. The kat is an inline4 and is very quick. The SV is a V-twin, not as quick but gobs of torque....

they are both priced very nicely... and is a great starter bike...

Fuelled by rice Array racerboy88's Avatar
    lower mainland
    good starter bikes.
    02 R1- stolen Nov 24/02

Hang Thieves

More than meets the eye Array Pvt. BLOGGINS's Avatar
    2004 Katana 750, 1992 GS500
    Depends what you want to do. I am biased though owning a Kat 750.