Black spots on Exhaust...how to get rid of it?

Thread: Black spots on Exhaust...how to get rid of it?

Playland Foreperson Array
    Bike
    1998 Honda CBR 600 F3

Black spots on Exhaust...how to get rid of it?

what should I use?...or what do u guys use?..

i believe this is coming from either the chain, or the tires...i'm a newb...so help me out pls..it just doesnt look silver as i first got it..its like bronze now..hehe..

-ed

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Bike
    05 Gixxer 1000 LE Supermoto: 07 DRZ400SM Dirt: 09 Kawasaki KX450F Monster Ed. 07 Custom Chopper
    Is the bronzing around the tip area? or the canister? I think this is normal on the tip, if its what I'm thinking. Post up a pic... cuz if its what I'm thinking you cant really get rid of it, you could try to polish it with Mothers Billlet Alum polish.
    Mayor Of "Poserville"

<----- Current Avatart Is *NWS*

Kawi=Junk™, Honda=Boring™, Suzuki=Wannabes™, Yamaha=Posers™, Ducati=Overrated™, Aprilia=Insecure™, BMW=Compensation™, Harley Davidson=Garbage™, Buell=See Harley™

Bike
    1998 Honda CBR 600 F3
    its the whole canister...i will take a pic soon...

pronounced as-wee-pay Array effenay's Avatar
    Bike
    F4
    What kind of exhaust do you have? Is it the stock ZX6-RR pipe or aftermarket? Aluminum or titanium?

Generally speaking, I've had good results with Nevr-Dull, available at Canadian Tire

Yup, bin' on a holiday... Array SkipTkt's Avatar
    Bike
    1 Honda, 1 Suzuki, 1 Yamaha.
    Quote Originally Posted by effenay
    What kind of exhaust do you have? Is it the stock ZX6-RR pipe or aftermarket? Aluminum or titanium?

Generally speaking, I've had good results with Nevr-Dull, available at Canadian Tire

Dammit, he beat me to it but I'll pretend I didn't notice . Um, I'd suggest Never Dull - get it at any Canadian Tire Store

It's not the number of breaths you take but the moments that leave you breathless.

Bike
    1998 Honda CBR 600 F3