Need Fellow Newbies to Ride With
Page 1 of 19 1 2 3 16 ... LastLast

Thread: Need Fellow Newbies to Ride With

Smile Need Fellow Newbies to Ride With

Hi guys and gals,

I want to see if there are any other newbies who would like to get together on Sundays to ride. Ideal locations would be slower speed runs, with less traffic and nice roads and scenary .

Would also appreciate any non-newbies who would like to just hang out or give the rest of us some pointers.

I've taken Sundays off for the whole summer to ride, so it would be nice if we could make this a weekly thing, but we could choose some other times if you guys and gals wish.

If there's enough interest for this type of thing, I would hope that this thread can become a "sticky" too.

See you on the road

2. Remove Advertisements

flying busa
    Hi Ko7,
    Welcome to the board. I'm not a newbie but I am interested in putting together a thread for newbies. I am interested in leading rides for you newbies and giving you a few pointers. I've ridden with alot of hard core riders and realize how important it is for newbies not to ride with them especially on intense long rides. I'm going to Laguna Seca from July 7 to July 21, when I get back I'd love to get together and plan some rides for any newbies that want to get some riding experience in a non-threatening environment. I am not a speed demon instead skill and technique matter more to me. This sunday I might be out of town but when I get back we can start something for sure.

glowing ghostie! Array gordopolis's Avatar
    I have kids
    My desire for speed is not all that great. I'm very happy to putter along (?) at <10 over the limit, as long as there's good scenery and some twisty roads to keep me interested. I'm not newbie either, so I'd be interested in coming out with you sometime.

PS. I used to own a SV as well, so I can help with any questions you've got.

ignorance + apathy Array BikeInBlack's Avatar
    the valley
    outside Starbuck