Who's been riding less or completely stopped riding since they first started riding?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Who's been riding less or completely stopped riding since they first started riding?

CBR600F2

Unhappy Who's been riding less or completely stopped riding since they first started riding?

So, I'm sure I'm not the only one.
    Who has since been riding less or completely stopped riding, for one reason or another since they started riding way back when?

Personally, I started riding about 3 1/2 years ago, religiously to work, on weekends, etc. but this year I think I can count the number of times i went for a rip on one hand. The reason for this is primarily I cant commute to work anymore because I have to wear a suit and go from meeting to meeting on the road this year. Good and bad. good for work but the riding takes a back seat.

I know that some people have sold their bikes for different reasons, whether is be because of a friend that got hurt while riding, tuition money, girlfriend got pregnant (ive seen it happen), a lot of the guys just ride on the track now, and so on and so on.

So who has been riding less lately?

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Bike
    04 ZX6R/91 BMW K75S
    <Hand goes up>

It's been getting harder and harder to get away on trips. Got married, wife brought a car and a bike to the fold, so with 5 vehicles, there's a lot of maintenance work. And I switched to working downtown, so once again, the commute sucks, so I only rides once in a while to work. That plus having to get to the gym, etc, makes it difficult to ride. I still get out at least once a week if I can, but it's not like the old days where I can put 500 km a week on the bikes....

Registered User Array
    Bike
    2007 Suzuki DL650 V-strom