cost for ignition repair?

Thread: cost for ignition repair?

cost for ignition repair?

im interested in this 91 cbr 600 thats for sale on the buysell. the owner has told me that someone tried to jack his bike with a hammer and a screw driver so the ignition is completely damaged. im not sure if the bike will start but i will find out tomorrow once i take a look at it. if the bike couldnt start, how much would it cost to fix the ignition?

2. Remove Advertisements

All-weather biker. Array
    Make sure that he's not the one who did the jackin'. Check his licence, insurance and run the VIN through ICBC to look for a claims history. You can do that online at their website, it'll cost $20 or so.

RE. cost to repair. Are you talking parts only or parts + labour?

im talkin parts and labour
    im a total noob to this sport as this will be my 1st bike and all
    ill do the vin check once i get a hold of the vin number
    the thing is i dont know how bad it is but he said it would cost about 250 bucks
    is that accurate?

2014 FZ-09
    Did it myself on my FZR, was $75 for the ignition and about 30 minutes of my time.

Church doors are always open to whoever wants to enter, but they're only open to those who are willing to be sheep. The service of God is really service to those self-proclaimed holy men who hold the franchise. Accumulating material grandeur is the goal, not the improvement of the people's lives. Independent thought is discouraged. Raising the individual up is not part of the plan; keeping the flock docile, distracted, and deluded is what it's all about.
    -Joshua Armstrong

Hey dude if it's the 91' in the buy&sell, in Aldergrove i think,right? asking like 1995$. i called on it on saturday. Priced out the ignition switch complete for 160$ i think at richmond motorsports. guessing like 2 or so hours of labor to replace. plus it has a busted windshield(the guy told me)
    Plus he never checked the valves