hey, i wanna be a sportbike rider
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: hey, i wanna be a sportbike rider

hey, i wanna be a sportbike rider

hey im 18 and im going to go to school in langley and i live in coquitlam. I've been wanting to get a bike for a seasonal vehicle for a long time now and I'm going to need some advice.
    First im really serious about getting a bike and my license. I'm no fool who races their bike on the streets and acts like a moron.
    I only want to get a bike because
    a) I enjoy bikes
    b) Money saving since im gonna be paying 14,000 for tuition annually
    c) it will be easier on me to get to school kind of and parking

So I'm not too sure on what bike to get, but i know i want a 600CC around.
    I'm not too sure on what bike to get, but it will definityly be second hand.
    Ive been driving my parents car for more than a year, and i know that people will think i dont have enough experience driving but I am a safe driver, and i never been in an accident, and in the year ive been driving, ive drove almost everyday.
    So I may not sound experienced but I am considerably experienced.

So the things i need to know are what would insurance be like for a 600cc bike ranging years from 1990-2004?
    I don't plan to get my bike for another couple months as i must save my own money to pay for it. I don't rely on my parents to get something that big for me. I try to be independent but anyways..any advice? thanks a bunch

2. Remove Advertisements

I don't mean any offense, but just from reading your post you sound REALLY young and a bit naive. So basically...

1) You want a bike. Not just any bike, but a 600cc bike made between 1990 and 2004. You're really going to have to be a bit more specific. Insurance for a $2000 beater will be a lot less than for a $9 000 newer model.