my first bike!

Thread: my first bike!

mr beautiful

my first bike!

Hey guys n ladies whats up,

I always wanted a motorcycle ever since I was young, now that im finishing univeristy this year I can finally afford one, but I was thinking about buying a used one. I really like the GSXR600. My question for all of you is: What should I be asking the owner of a used bike? In the sense that what things should I be looking for when buying a used bike. I know a lot about cars, but I have no knowledge of bikes and I dont want to get screwed. Thanks.....

2. Remove Advertisements

Been there, Wrecked that! Array CrashTested's Avatar
    - unknown
    Welcome to BCSB

Try the search function tons of threads about buying & selling used bikes!
    There are old bikers, and there are bold bikers, but there are no old, bold bikers.
    BCSB Member #XXXX

2 Wheeled History:
    '02 F4i (RIP, damn guardrail)

'87 TZR 250 (piston ate itself)
    '99 SV650s (RIP, damn Jeep)
    '79 250XR
    '81 500XT

White Rock
    A red one
    Read the new riders forum, lots of usefull information.

And use the Search function to find information on specific bikes. A lot of good reviews have been posted recently.
    Originally posted by adamantium
    I'm going to type this slowly so that you folk can follow along.
    Quote Originally Posted by CHIA View Post
    I agree with you about the internet, it's probably here to stay.

White Rock
    '04 GSXR 600
    Try this link. Clicky
    "It is better to die on your feet than to live on your knees."
    -Emiliano Zapata

I'm not even looking for a new bike now but thats a DAMN good Clicky LINK!!

No bike for now... Array Betamax's Avatar
    Honda Civic
    I found this online and can't resist re-posting this here: