Questions concerning my smashed up f4i

Thread: Questions concerning my smashed up f4i

Question Questions concerning my smashed up f4i

so last year i started riding... it was awesome, really nothing like it - and i should mention.. while insuring my bike i elected NOT to get collision -- then comes a few months later..

i was cut off by a driver and smashed up my bike pretty good - easily fixed IF i didn't hit him from behind (which kind of makes it an uphill battle for me) so as of now ive since gone to court and got off the ticket i was issued *while i was in the hospital dying* haha for driving with undue care and im just waiting for icbc's response to whos fault it is -- in the meantime i've got my bike, which i can sell (icbc has told me this) but not really sure where to start with it

the front end got messed.. forks bent back.. front wheel is like mashed up into the radiator and the triple tree? or whatever needs to be replaced - not sure about the guages, might only be mounting issues with that -the fairings need to be replaced for sure, i could be wrong but everything but the seats and rear (small wear) looks fubar BUT could be replaced if you're a bodyman or something -- my main concern is the frame and motor.. the engineer icbc hired to come look at the bike said the frame looked fine and im not sure what sort of damage can occur to a motor from just impact - i know it lost some oil from the filter being smooshed in, but i have no way of transporting this thing around to be checked out or even if anyone up here would bother looking at it (im in prince george of all places right now) so i guess my main questions are how can i find out if the motors running and what would the bike be worth if it IS infact okay?

or any other tips you guys might have from past experiences

2. Remove Advertisements