Best time to get new gear?

Thread: Best time to get new gear?

Best time to get new gear?

newbie here ... what is the best time of the year to buy new jackets and pants?

At season end (like now)? or wait till the bike show in the new year?

2. Remove Advertisements

glowing ghostie! Array gordopolis's Avatar
    I have kids
    Cheapest prices will probably be in the fall or early spring on last year's stock, but selection will be limited.

You will probably also see "welcome back" specials in the spring when everyone is getting prepared for the riding season.

East Van
    2015 Ninja 300 ABS
    There's often good deals at the bike show, and all the dealers are in one place. Easy shopping around.

if you have the bike and no gear... no time like the present. if you are riding already cost would be a back seat to protection in my mind.

that being said.. the bike show has deals, but its not always on new stock. it more than likely is clearance inventory, so if you don't mind something non current, you can save a few bucks. but don't expect a steal.

hit up a few shops and see what they are offering now. you might find something good at a price that is reasonable, and be all geared up now instead of later.

Registered User Array SpideRider's Avatar
    Fraser Valley
    Just find out what you like, make sure it has the proper safety features, then buy it whenever. I wouldn't chintz on something like safety gear, and ride with something less than top notch just to save a few bucks.
    Cry in the dojo, laugh on the battlefield
    Sparring speed is a matter of simple physics:
    The height of your flight is inversely proportionate to the mass of your ass.

Fuelled by rice Array racerboy88's Avatar
    lower mainland
    BK is having a customer appreciation sale soon. Give them a call about it
    02 R1- stolen Nov 24/02

Hang Thieves