Best Riding Gear?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Best Riding Gear?

Best Riding Gear?

Im very new to this, Just woundering what is the best of the best gear and recommended? I've looked in to Vanson and Joe Rocket, Any other suggested brands?
    And where i can find them in the lower mainland

2. Remove Advertisements

According to experts the best riding gear is the gear you'll wear. So whatever you end up getting make sure it's comfortable.

You'll find lots of opinions here as to what's good. In general leather is better than textile. Some offer CE approved armour, which may be better than high density foam. Vanson is rated as one of the top brands, Joe Rocket seems to offer a wide range of pricing. You'll find lots of differing opinions on the quality of Joe Rocket gear.

Visit as many bike stores as you can a try on different gear. That's the best way for you to find out what's better for you.

Blue 2008 R1

Test on MCN

I have a AGV 2 piece suit.
    On this link you can read the results of a test between AGV, Alpinestars, Arlen Ness, Spidi, Spyke and Teknic suits.
    Good luck.
    "Teach me to do it myself" Dr. Maria Montessori (1870-1952)

BCSB # 3.14159265358979323846264338327950288419716939937. ..

Ya...I ride this too! Array carson's Avatar
    Lower Mainland
    Gf and I wear either Joe Rocket or Teknic leather jackets. We have Alpinestars leather track pants. All of which are good.

Once you get into Vanson,Spidi,Dianese...there is a considerable price jump. You get what you pay for. If yer just planning street riding, any of the above mentioned will do fine....(alpinestars, icon, teknic, joe rocket etc...)

Just pick what fits you and what you feel comfortable in. Hey, its your skin right?

Any lower mainland shop will carry these brands....RMS, Carter, Pacific Yam, 5th Gear. Check em out and shop around.

My 2c

Greatley appreciated guys
    More input would be great.

Maple Ridge
    2007 GSX-R750