bike wont start!

Thread: bike wont start!

bike wont start!

this morning, i go to my 05 honda cbr 600rr put the key in the ignition and start it...nothing...i flick the cut off switch off and on...nothing. my dad told me some punks were on my bike last night, so im assuming they were fucking around with my bike, im really upset. and i dont know what to do, if there is ANYONE, ANYONE out there thatll give me tips or advice, or some form of knowledge, i am ALL ears, cuz im seriously choked by this!

pls reply to this thread or pm me, im low on funds so im gonna haveta try and attempt this on my own (which is to say i have no mechanic experience)

greatly appreciated,

2. Remove Advertisements

Hangin' with my gnomies Array whillis's Avatar
    in the van, man
    a two wheel love machine
    Are you saying the engine cranks but does not fire? Or is the bike completely dead i.e. no headlight with the key on?
    It's all fun and games until someone loses an eye, then it's a scavenger hunt.

Im thinking he means no power NOTHING. First things first, even before you come on here, lol, check your battery, and their terminals.
    if its turning over, but not starting, Theres WAY too many possibilities to mention. Let's go from there

I had that problem when I bought my 600rr the very first day. What happened was I started it to much and turned it off to much in a 1hour time period, I get geared up and ready to go out and nothing, all you can hear is a zapping noise but the bike won't turn over.

This is what you do:

Make sure you have power to the bike (Battery)

Put her in first gear, hold the clucth in, have someone push you and then let the clucth out, she should fire up. Then let her idle for a while and ride around! Worked for me

Now she starts up every morning!

Rhubarbed.....RIP GPZ
    Check your fuel and clutch postion. They may have been tapping on the shifter and fucking around with the clutch. Role it into neutral and check the battery as well.