Hi All! May be moving to BC in December. Some quick questions!!

Thread: Hi All! May be moving to BC in December. Some quick questions!!

Hi All! May be moving to BC in December. Some quick questions!!

Not sure if this is the right forum. I'm pretty sure that it is though. Please move if it isn't the correct one.

May be moving to BC sometime in January.

I've been riding sportbikes since 1999 and have been immersed in the whole culture as I've been working in the industry since 2000. I ride street and track and can't wait to ride in BC weather if all this goes through! I've worked in Parts/Accessories and Service advising in some pretty well known shops out in Toronto.

Some generic questions that you may have answered thousands of times before. Sorry.

What insurance companies do most of you go with? Are there discounts if you inure your truck and your bike at the same time? Are there insurance companies that will insure a race bike for theft?

What tracks are in the area? Are there regular track days and do people regulargy go down to the States to ride track?

What's the culture like out there? Lots of shops?

Look forward to getting to know some of you!

2. Remove Advertisements

we all go with icbc. best rates out there. fantastic service.

oh wait. it's gov't run insurance and we have no choice. make a claim and get ass raped. no discounts for anything. you can get 3rd party optional insurance, but you must get basic with icbc.

there is plenty of info on racing, tracks and track days in the racing forum here.

Registered User Array
    Bc = Bring Cash

In Your Girlfriend
    05 Gixxer 1000 LE Supermoto: 07 DRZ400SM Dirt: 09 Kawasaki KX450F Monster Ed. 07 Custom Chopper
    BC is the place to be in canada if you like riding motorcycles. The roads are twisty, the scenery is top notch, and the "community" is pretty tight and accepting of new people. But its expensive to live here. Just stay away from Richmond and Surrey you'll be fine.