Thread: gear

Asian Persuasion Array dragnit02's Avatar
    Home of 2010 Olympics
    Pumpkin Orange

Just wanting to know where you all bought your equipment? Where did you get the best service? Who has the best selection of women's gear? best prices? I'm a newbie and plan on getting my class 6 next year.
    So much work & so little time!!

2. Remove Advertisements

sumfing nekkid
    For womens gear...probably Richmond Motorsports has the best selection. I have bought gear from Richmond, Burnaby Kawi, and Motorcycle World and had great service for either.

The KBC helmets seems to be quite popular, very good quality, light and affordable. What it come right down too, is buy what fits you properly. The major differences between helmets are construction, weight, and ventilation. Ask for help when it comes to buying a helmet. The sales staff will make sure you don't buy something too big.

In terms of jackets, go with a textile at the least....with hard armor. Ask for assistance in sizing. You want the jacket to fit snug so it doesn't shift around on ya in the event of a crash. Same goes for the pants, if you can, buy them as well...and textile at a minimum.

Gloves with armor that fit nicely is all that I can say. Get something that you can wear for hours on end, your likely going to be doing that.

Boots, Pretty much anything over the ankle will work. Riding boots can be expensive, but well worth it. They should last you for a few season. But at a minimum, but a set of all leather boots.

If your looking for leathers, your gonna have a hard time finding alot of ladies sizing and colors, so try on what you can and they will generally order what you like.

If custom leathers are what your looking for, go to BK and buy the Vansons. You won't be sorry.

If money is an issue....I would break it down in this way:

1) Good quality helmet
    2) Fair qualilty jacket (Textile although leather is perfered)