2003 636 spools
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: 2003 636 spools

  1. #1
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)

    2003 636 spools

    whats size bolts do i need to fit spools on my bike
    2003 kawi 636?
    anyone have any spools, or i just want to get the bolt from home depot and dont even need the spool.
    i have spools for honda, i can just swap the bolt if the bolt is not to much biggeer

  2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    license to chill Array frontside5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Van
    Bike
    R6, F4 stunter
    Quote Originally Posted by toryw View Post
    whats size bolts do i need to fit spools on my bike
    2003 kawi 636?
    anyone have any spools, or i just want to get the bolt from home depot and dont even need the spool.
    i have spools for honda, i can just swap the bolt if the bolt is not to much biggeer
    http://www.baysideperformance.com/in...ducts_id=11123

  4. #3
    Thank You Vets Array jafkaf81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Canadian Murder Capital
    Bike
    '07 triumph 675 (Trashed)
    Quote Originally Posted by toryw View Post
    whats size bolts do i need to fit spools on my bike
    2003 kawi 636?
    anyone have any spools, or i just want to get the bolt from home depot and dont even need the spool.
    i have spools for honda, i can just swap the bolt if the bolt is not to much biggeer
    You need 10 mm spools , I got 4 different sizes when I bought the Cambodian Tire stands , 6-8-10-12 , I gave mine away to riders who needed them , the stands are on sale right now for 75 bucks , so wait for someone to buy one and ask for the spools , just post up in the wtb section , I am sure a fellow rider will help out , good luck , try pm 'ing wildbillers , he might have an extra set
    I can only surmise that the "2005" in your name is derived from your year of birth. You weren't born yesterday, but pretty damn close to it. - Howattzer to Phantom2005
    BCSB Ride Video links --- http://vimeo.com/search/videos/search:jafkaf/431febee

  5. #4
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)
    cool thankx alot, i was hoping someone was giving them away, now that everythign is closed.

    Do u think Home Depot would carry those bolts??
    just put bolts in forget the spools..
    u think that will be ok. will it bend the swingarm where the bolt goes in?

    thanks

  6. #5
    license to chill Array frontside5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Van
    Bike
    R6, F4 stunter
    Home depot will not carry them. Canadian tire might.
    You will not bend the swingarm but it's not advisable to leave them in long-term.
    Buy spools.

  7. #6
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)
    i dont mean the spools, i mean the bolt that will fit in to the hole where the spool would normally go.

    I mean just a bolt..

  8. #7
    Twin A Array Jaybo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Po'Mo
    Bike
    Street:SV1000S Race:Ninja 250R, CBR600 F3, DRZ125
    sure you can buy a bolt and put it in there. just be careful when you're using the stand and make sure the bolt doesn't bend or snap off, 'cause it could happen.
    Some people are like Slinkies ...
    Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.

    TwinBrosRacing <-click
    WMRC & PCMRC #19
    WMRC President

  9. #8
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)
    that would suck ass...
    while were kinda on the subject of using spools haha.
    im doing this so i can take off rims off of two bikes
    05 rc51 and 03 636
    know what size sockets i need to take front and back off both bikes after they are on stands..

    will i need any other tools,
    i was told that becuase bikes are made out of mass production,
    when u have to put the back tire on the bike, and u can line it all up from the swing arm bolt, the wheel axel. the tire is not 100&#37; perfectly line up staight.

    whats the best way to line the rear wheel up straight, use those digital rulers (forgot the name of those things) that u can measure in mills.

  10. #9
    Twin A Array Jaybo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Po'Mo
    Bike
    Street:SV1000S Race:Ninja 250R, CBR600 F3, DRZ125
    here's a popular method to align your tire. http://www.sportrider.com/tech/146_0...son/index.html

    could be very likely that everything you need to pull the tires off could be found in your bikes toolkits (if they came with one.) other than that go buy a metric socket set and whatever else you need. maybe some allen head sockets for the pinch bolts.
    Some people are like Slinkies ...
    Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.

    TwinBrosRacing <-click
    WMRC & PCMRC #19
    WMRC President

  11. #10
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)
    is there suppost to be much drag on the back wheel when spinning it on the stands,
    how would i change that?
    loosen up the brake pads or somehting

  12. #11
    Twin A Array Jaybo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Po'Mo
    Bike
    Street:SV1000S Race:Ninja 250R, CBR600 F3, DRZ125
    it's normal to have some brake drag.
    Some people are like Slinkies ...
    Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.

    TwinBrosRacing <-click
    WMRC & PCMRC #19
    WMRC President

  13. #12
    Tory Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Bike
    2005 RC51 (Fat Kid Love Cake)
    i know that, the only reason why im asking is cause i had a 04 cbr 1000rr and now i have a 05 rc51 at one point i had both side by side and i notice that the rc51 had like almost double the drag the rr had...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •