View Full Version : my new yosh

arai
04-11-2002, 07:44 PM
okay I'm looking for a little info in installing my new slip on. Thanks to PH-Q2 for the quick response and trust in shipping it to me early, I think I'll have to go to overthetop when I'm looking for some race fairings :) . I'll be sure to put pics up when It gets here. I dont imagine theres any difficulty in changing pipes but I've never done it before so what the hell should I know, anything I should watch out for?

-arai-

gixxer19
04-11-2002, 07:49 PM
If it's just simply a slip on, there really is nothing to it. You just have to remove the four screws at the base of the exhaust, and remove the screw up by the passenger foot peg. The exhaust should just slide off easily. Installing the slip on is just as easy. Don't worry, no special tricks or techniques required for this.

:D

arai
04-11-2002, 07:50 PM
it'll come tommorrow by the sounds of it... sweet, cant wait. I know its just a slip on but I'm hoping that this plus a jet kit will help smooth out my power curve a bit. Guess I'll have to wait and see :)

gixxer19
04-11-2002, 07:58 PM
Actually I found that even with just a slip on the throttle was much smoother, and the pickup was noticable. Instead of buying one of those expensive jetting kits, I brought my computer down to seattle and had one of the Yoshimura techs re-map my computer. I found it helped with lower end power.

Human
04-11-2002, 08:16 PM
:eek:eek how did you manage that ? I am guessing that's easier with FI ? me got yosh. too....

Originally posted by gixxer19
Actually I found that even with just a slip on the throttle was much smoother, and the pickup was noticable. Instead of buying one of those expensive jetting kits, I brought my computer down to seattle and had one of the Yoshimura techs re-map my computer. I found it helped with lower end power.

BCSBADMIN
04-11-2002, 08:22 PM
Originally posted by Human