: Whassup...

Sarkastik
02-16-2002, 03:30 PM
Hey everybody, how's it going?

I'm a newbie. I've been interested in motorcycles for the longest time now. Finally, I'm hoping to get my first bike by the end of May, after my lessons are over. I'm taking lessons at Action Motorcycle School in Surrey, mid May. How is that place? Can't wait to get a bike and start ridin'. I will be looking forward to meeting some of you and going riding.

Sweet site guys. Good to see a local sportbike site.

CG
02-16-2002, 03:42 PM
ahoy hoy :flip :flip :laughing

I never took action (went to BCSC instead), but I hear nothing but good things about them.

Remember to always wear decent gear while riding....

thr1
02-16-2002, 03:44 PM
:flip welcome :flip , glad to hear you're taking the action course...just remember to relax and have fun cause those guys are awesome

Sarkastik
02-16-2002, 03:45 PM
Ya man, I'll do it up with the gear. I wanna make sure I'm protected, if any mishappens were to occur. I'm just saving up for my gear right now, those leathers cost quite a bit.

Sarkastik
02-16-2002, 03:55 PM
Actually, where would be a good place to buy a jacket.

I'm 6 feet 7 inches tall and have pretty long arms. I guess a leather jacket would the best way to go. Instead of buying a textile type jacket now, just save up and buy a leather jacket first.

Hu99
02-16-2002, 03:57 PM