Dirtriding area database
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Dirtriding area database

Bike
    A couple of Suzukis

Dirtriding area database

Hey y'all.

So I'm totally new to dirtriding, and I wanted to get some input from some of you more experienced riders.

What area some good places to go? Why are they good? Is there anything particular someone should know before riding there? How do you get there? (directions) How long is the drive to get there? How long is the ride? etc, etc...

I know some people are secretive about their favourite spots...which is understandable. But for the rest of you, I urge you to post up any knowledge you would be willing to share.

I'm hoping to sticky this thread at the top so we can have a good centralized source for riding information. It was a real headache trying to look through past posts for this stuff.

Thanks guys, it's appreciated.
    Maybe Mediocre
    BCSB - I hate you

2. Remove Advertisements
    BCSportBikes.com
    Advertisements

Get outta the fast lane!! Array westvan_dude's Avatar
    Bike
    04' Suzuki SV1000S, 01' BMW K1200LT, 94' Suzuki Intruder 1400
    Well, I'll be lazy and just paste a portion of my PM to you here:

Hello,
    That FSR in Squamish I filmed the video on is just off of the #99 after you pass the big climber's parking lot at the Chief. I park in the climber's "over-flow" parking lot which is right next to the hwy on your right. The gravel road starts right there and heads east. It goes for 35kms to the top of Indian Arm. There's usually not much cage traffic and it's easy riding. Here and there you can explore some side roads (see 2nd last note at bottom for this weekend) for more adventure. It's definitely for riders of all levels as you can go at whatever speed pleases you.