BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Burn it up
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi....just want to intoduce myself to the club.....I just picked up a 1987 Honda Hurricane 600 from a friend. I have been trying to find out everything I can about the bike, and I am interested if any of u have personal experiences or knowledge about the bike. One thing I found was an article on the honda website, u guys can check it out here http://www.hondamotorcycle.com/milestonemodels/1987hurricane/ it actually made me feel pretty good about my purchase. The bike looks/runs beautiful. What shops/people do you guys reccomend for repairs ? I have only owned dirtbikes b4, and I did a lot of the work on them myself, with the help/garage of my uncle, but thats not really available anymore. I need a few things right away...

valve adjustment....replace front fork seals....tune up...how much should I be paying for this ? I am a poor college student right now, so I like to do things as economical as possible :cool

Well ill leave it at that for now, I dont really have any friends with bikes, so hopefully there will be some meets/rides locally that I can join in.

·
Premium Member
11,195 Posts
Goody goody I get to be first.

:flip WELCOME ABOARD :flip

I've got an F2 for track days. I had no idea these old Hondas were such a good bike.

Get a manual and ask question. Gotta go now before someone beats me to the first greeting line......... :D

·
Registered
1,147 Posts
Welcome. Wow, I just read that blurb on the Hurricane. 85 horsepower is what my bike is supposed to put out stock!

·
Registered
4,209 Posts
yup, the hurricanes were great bikes, they are also very compact, place them alongside the newer 600s and you will be surprised. There used to be a guy that rode a hurricane up to SFU in the spring of 2001, nice silver, was very impressed, neat, tidy package, great bike no doubt about it....

·
Back Again!!
852 Posts
Welcome!:flip