BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Necessary Evil
464 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's the latest info on the Merrit raceway project? The website seems dead, which is probably a bad sign. Steve Dick is the bike rep for the project, what's he say?

·
The Wizard
2,743 Posts
Talked to Steve last night. They are concentrating on selling condos now so they can have the cash to build the track.

Maybe by 2010 is my guess.

·
its closer now
1,858 Posts
like usuall.... everybodies got big plans.... but no money or financial backers....

THIS TRACK WILL NEVER BE BUILT.... i have been hearing about this for almost 6 years now.

i say...put a pool together... do heavy campainging... start running some girls and selling crack and weed and then maybe if we are lucky and our syndicate doesnt get busted maybe JUST maybe... we can get our own track in 10 years!!

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
2006 will see us commence paving the skid pad, parking areas and the track, subsequently adding many more raceway events. Accommodation for racers, driver training participants and spectators will be available on the resort.
mmmmmmkay...it was still dirt when I went through Merritt 2 weeks ago.

With zoning and services complete, construction is already underway on the first resort condominium units with completion of Phase 1 planned for The Summer of 2006. Moonshadows Campground and RV Park will be operational and providing the finest camping facilities in the area
Ummm...must have missed that too.

·
Shiftless clutcher
2,738 Posts
Last week I e-mailed the project manager for an update on the track's development, but have yet to hear back.

·
Ya, whatever.
669 Posts
...start running some girls and selling crack and weed and then maybe if we are lucky and our syndicate doesnt get busted maybe JUST maybe...
...you can afford to race!

It would be nice to see a decent track. I may be able to watch my son race by the time the west coast can support a class track.

·