BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8,785 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking to hire a " Special needs child " for part time work at the shop. Must like motorcycles and cannot be afraid of dogs. I've done lot's of volunteer work in the past with " Special needs kid's " and I like the atmosphere they provide. If they need rides to work we'll help with that also.

We're coming into busy season and need some extra help.

PM or call the shop 604 244 7666.

·
Registered
875 Posts
Contact the local high schools. The high school I graduated from had the special needs students do co-op programs as part of their schooling. They got credits for working a certain number of hours at local businesses. I think they also had some say in where they got to work.

·
Registered
8,785 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Silent Scream said:
Contact the local high schools. The high school I graduated from had the special needs students do co-op programs as part of their schooling. They got credits for working a certain number of hours at local businesses. I think they also had some say in where they got to work.
Good idea . I'm hoping for a kid with parents into biking

·
blah
546 Posts
Thats awesome of you, I work with special needs people but I am on the Island or I would have a few names for you. Good on ya!

·
Registered
3,938 Posts
phillyblunt
If you can't be helpful don't post.

I will continue to delete any posts in this thread that are not helpful. Some things are serious and this is one of the few. If you can't contribute go post in Dalton's.

·
Registered
215 Posts
dude, i can understand that, but don't you remember what bill posted a while back, how it was just slightly reworded? this thread reminded me of that, and it made me laugh.

·
Registered
6,127 Posts
I agree, kids and adults with "special needs" add a unique and fun atomsphere to the work place. Take the edge off of things IMO.

·
contradiction incarnate
2,748 Posts