BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Super Moderator
5,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Here's Part 1 of our Arctic Circle adventures. Note, the video seems to have trouble playing on some mobile devices.

https://youtu.be/_hlX_-RCUBQ

This years trip has been planned and prepared for. This is a preemptive post on my annual LD trip coming up with the goal of riding to Inuvik, with a photo op at the Arctic Circle. Adam112 and I have been gearing up for this one for the past several months.

Just mounted some new shoes on Thunder Thighs yesterday, and I'm ready to go!

Pancakes and Waffles will be making sure the bears don't eat us.

·
Three hour tour guide
8,750 Posts
Adam112, he's out of rehab again, nice. Have a great trip!

·
From N00bie to Wannabe
4,839 Posts
It's not the bears that'll get you; it's the bugs! You only have to outrun Adam112 to avoid the bears ;)
Fill a jerry can with Deet, not gas!
...I'm just jealous! :)

·
Registered
281 Posts
I know a fellow who went to Dawson and back and I thought that was epic but you will just be getting into the really interesting stuff once passed Dawson. :rockon

·
Super Moderator
5,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Are P&W holding speed-radar-guns?
Those are E-11 Blaster Rifles. Duh!

It's not the bears that'll get you; it's the bugs! You only have to outrun Adam112 to avoid the bears ;)
Fill a jerry can with Deet, not gas!
...I'm just jealous! :)
I've hopefully prepared for the bugs. But yes, I hear they will be vicious. What the hell do they live on besides unfortunate motorcyclists?

I know a fellow who went to Dawson and back and I thought that was epic but you will just be getting into the really interesting stuff once passed Dawson. :rockon
Roughly 1600 kms unpaved. More if the weather cooperates and we make good time!

·
Registered
671 Posts