BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
3,815 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I called BK this morning and spoke to Brian. Asked him if I could get a tire and if they could put it on if I left the wheel. You would have thought 'd asked him for his first born and naked pics of his wife. Talk about arrogant. If he'd said no, thet's okay, but it sounded like he was doing me a favour even selling the damn tire to me in the first place.....and we hadn't even discussed price. I'm not used to that sort of behaviour from BK and I was shocked, but I was damned if I was going to buy a f***ing tire there after that. So I went to Holeshot and was treated like a customer should be. At that point I didn't care about the price, just the service. It's my first time at Holeshot for anything major, but they did a fine job today.
I know Trevor wouldn't have treated me that way, nor would Manny or Ron, but Brian should beware, we may love BK today, but he should remember which side his bread is buttered.:firemad

·
Resident Banana
2,694 Posts
I still haven't gotton any word as to when my leathers are due in. I ordered them 2 weeks before the Daytona race. They didn't even order them until a week after the race.

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
I tell you, all it takes is a few really bad experiences with any one shop and people to post it up on this site and I quite honestly think there going to lose business because of it. Word of mouth is the only thing a lot of people have to go by, and this forum creates a much larger mouth.

·
Premium Member
7,666 Posts
That's too bad...I think you're right though Lloyd; Trevor, Manny or Ron wouldn't have treated you that way...hopefully. Jeez, you've just been jerked around a couple times about this damn rear tyre. First Advanced Cycle then BK. Glad you were able to get some good service at Holeshot. What did you end up getting ? Another D207?

C

·
0 Posts
Canadian_Gixxer said: