BC Sport Bikes Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
+ 39.9 km/h
1,550 Posts
Soooo happy.
April 1st no Covid test to return to Canada.

For 19 years in a row from 2001-2019 have been epic road trips to California for my summer vacation.
Summer road trips in 2020 and 2021 were all in BC - still pretty fun.

Booked a few places in the US for this summer, Hwy 29 probably will look different after the fires from the last two years.

·
Registered
18,915 Posts
I've already been down the the grand ole' USA a couple times this year. I'm heading back down in May for 2 weeks in California. Should be interesting to see the fire damage. So much has changed even since I started riding more frequently down there.

·
Registered
8,323 Posts
I was pretty damn happy when I heard this news. Hello US riding, I’ve missed you.

Reactions: armchairgm

·
Registered
3,151 Posts
me too! hello WA, OR and CA. see yah later, Duffey Lk Rd. ( no insult intended...)

·
Registered
18,915 Posts
No update on Highway 20 yet. The Washington state DOT has a webpage where they announce when they're going to start clearing it. I'm very much looking forward to getting out down there, and I also have two weeks off in May where i'll be heading South for some windy road fun.
I think some guy named Heisenberg or something used to post the annual update, can't recall when that was done last.
I am sure part of Winthrop missed the tourists and part of it was glad the last few years.

·
Registered
6,474 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I think some guy named Heisenberg or something used to post the annual update, can't recall when that was done last.
I am sure part of Winthrop missed the tourists and part of it was glad the last few years.
Yup I remember that. It was a good thing. Another missed relic of the ol’ BC Sportbikes forum.

·
Katani Kalan
914 Posts