BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
where's best place to have a cam swap done. A good mech should be able to do it in like 2 hrs so who should I call first, Thanks

·
Registered
135 Posts
Dont tell people how long it "should" take to do a job you cant do yourself . Pisses me off everytime

·
contradiction incarnate
2,748 Posts
HSC said:
Dont tell people how long it "should" take to do a job you cant do yourself . Pisses me off everytime
well, okay, unless you're reading it off one of those time estimate books the mechanics use. :coffee

F

·
0 Posts
HSC said:
ditto ,

im not a mechanic but if its supposed to take 2 hrs ,thatd be pretty fast to be able to pull the bodywork and tank ,pull valve cover ,swap the cams ,degree em so on and so on ,,2 hrs and not fuk anything up ?

its done when it gets done and theyll charge what it takes or do it yourself.

P

·
0 Posts
Should take about 2 hrs ...... easy to do on a ZRX since there is NO body work to remove. I'm no mechanic and I use crappy tools.

SS

S

·
0 Posts
I can swap cams in less than 2 hours, no problem.
specially on a ZRX.

HSC,
Perhaps you should read up some tech manuals instead of giving wise arse replies to a guy just looking for help.

You give Canadians a bad name. :ghost

your probably all talk anyway.

·
Registered
8,785 Posts
2 hrs is about right, that's re doing the valve adjustments and tightening the can chain if it's possible.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
5thgear said:
2 hrs is about right, that's re doing the valve adjustments and tightening the can chain if it's possible.
thanks 5thgear, I'll give y'all a buzz once I gather a bit of fundage

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
HSC said: