BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
moving pylon
1,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i got my court date set this friday cause im disputing a ticket for Failure to keep right, cop didn't catch me speeding or anything. I crashed the bike and left it parked on the side of the road away and when i went back to retrieve it the cop was there waiting for me. This took place last summer, I have no experience with this ticket dispute stuff so im wondering what i should say ...... do i have to explain myself?

help...

·
I'm back
1,947 Posts
He gave you a ticket and didn't see what happen and there were no witnesses? Thats pretty bunk, I'm against fighting legit tickets but thats total BS. heh, sorry I don't have any advice but I hope it works out for you.

·
moving pylon
1,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah
my friends were helped me talk down the excessive speeding charge already but she left the failure to keep right on.
she didn't catch me doing anything, if i did anything wrong it was leaving the scene of an accident (i didn't know that, that's why i left to have breakfast). She didn't even catch me for failure to keep right so im guessing i got the ticket b/c i left the bike parked on the side of the road?
BS man.... it wasn't really to the side of the road, for those of you that have been on the sea to sky near britannia beach, there's a big runoff on a big left turn and that's where i parked/crashed the bike.

·
Registered
3,815 Posts
In my opinion, the cop won't show. Since she reduced the excessive speed charge there's really no reason for her to be there. It won't be worth her time to show for the couple of hundred that they'll get for it. I could be wrong though, especially with a woman cop. They don't write too many tickets and she may want to prove she's a real cop. Good luck, man.

·
moving pylon
1,428 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
the ticket's only 75 bucks !!!