BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts
R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey people I'm a newbie here, just got my bike license and looking at buying a 2002 R6. My problem is where can I get the best interest rate to finance a bike? I'm a full time student and have been working 2 jobs for over a year now. If anybody can give me some info that'd be great

·
Back Again!!
852 Posts
When it comes to interest rates, pretyy much everywhere you go it will be the same. Yamaha has probably a manufature set interest that they offer, like Honda and Suzuki. You can try your bank and see what they can give you. Otherwise, not much difference. Also terms can be different and also how much money you willing to put down. Qualifying for a certain rate also applies.
Good luck on your hunt, hope to see you on the road soon:thumbup

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i just got a 02 gsxr 1000,8.75%bank 324.00p/m 4yrs with some money down.most rates were nearly the same.:D

·
Registered
634 Posts
another question I think might need to be asked is how long have you been riding? if you've just got your licence and are really new to biking I might re-think an r6 for your first bike (just asking cause sometimes people will have 12 years of hardcore motocross behond them. I've heard some really unfortunate stories of new people getting bikes they're not ready for and killing themselves. Also remember to include other costs such as boots/helmet/leathers when your figuring out how much you can afford. You might be able to get a line of credit from a bank. They tend to have good interest rates

-arai-

R

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I've got my helmet, jacket and gloves already and I've just taken a riding course so I'm confident in my abilities to ride. Well the bank was willing to give me a loan with 9.5% which I thought was kinda high, but it looks like thats the same everywhere.

·
Premium Member
7,666 Posts