BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there, I'm new to riding. Recently completed training through Pacific riding school, and yesterday I bought my first bike.

2001 kawasaki ninja zx6E sport touring.

Pretty high kms but runs amazing. Plenty of new parts and recent maintenance. Not much for body damage, a few scrapes here and there. Got it for an amazing price!
Unfortunately came plastidipped black, but a day or ripping the bike apart and a thorough cleaning brought the beautiful black mica back to life.

I just wanted to share this with you guys because I'm hoping to meet some other riders and develop another group of friends to socialize with.

Cheers,
Brent.
uploadfromtaptalk1437459548626.jpg

·
Registered
478 Posts
welcome to the party!! look into pitt meadows track days when you have the time. This is my first season riding too and I met tons of great people there!

·
Registered
334 Posts
congrats! Distance riding is very addictive and we live is the perfect starting point for some great rides. Next, you will buy some saddle bags then you will start admiring the big boys in the sport touring market. At least that's what happened to me. Now I have a bike I can ride across the country and still carve the canyons

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Glad to be a member. Looking forward to meeting as many of you guys as possible.
cheers!

·
geriatric hooligan
68 Posts
Thanks for the kind words everyone! Glad to be a member. Looking forward to meeting as many of you guys as possible.
cheers!
Congratulations. Good choice.
For me motorcycles are for travelling. ANY bike will do but one that you can afford is about perfect.
If you get out to the Okanagan this summer i will buy you a beer.
Welcome to a lifetime of entertainment.

·
23,536 Posts