BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Twin A
8,019 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://superbikeplanet.com/2006/Mar/060302d.htm
Jeremy Mcwilliams is racing a Buell as well...
How many Buells does it take to win an AMA race? We might just find out.. but probably not.

"It's my first time ever on a banking so it's quite daunting," said McWilliams, who along with Pascal Picotte, Mike Ciccotto and Steve Crevier will race in the 65th Daytona 200 By Honda on Saturday, March 11 aboard Buells. "It's quite different than what I'm use to."

D

·
0 Posts
and for the longest time wsbk was just ducati cup. it was just a matter of which duc was going to take it.

i thought pascal would be riding a yamaha though. his team, which includes steve, will ride the buell.

·
Twin A
8,019 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I thought Yamaha vetoed Pascal riding the Buell, apparently not.

D

·
0 Posts
yeah, i heard that yamaha said he couldn't ride buell due to his contract.

steve always says "steve has to look after steve", so he'll ride anything with wheels that makes bang bang noises.

·
Twin A
8,019 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
superbike should be the 200. nuff said.
+1 Gotta agree with you on that one Doug!

Things change, but this one still doesn't feel right.

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
Jaybo said:
+1 Gotta agree with you on that one Doug!

Things change, but this one still doesn't feel right.
This year's Daytona 200 is shaping up to be deja-vu of the 1994 Indy 500. The American Buells, with engines 339cc over the maximum allowable size for AMA Superbike, will be racing against Japanese bikes that are 300cc below the minimum size for Superbike.
Sums it up pretty good right there.

D

·
0 Posts
the daytona 200 being the fx class is like the indy 500 being run with f440 cars, or the daytona 500 being run with your mom's camry... er.. nevermind.

ama racing's pinnacle event should showcase its pinnacle series. it's the american way. 15 laps of superbike racing is weak.

F

·
0 Posts