BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Newbie Again
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just a quick note to introduce myself:

I am a newb and I hope to meet up with the new riders group (is the new riders group still meeting or is it done for the year?) and hook up with some rides that are new rider friendly. If the Geezer Group accepts Newbs, that is great too (I seem to have miraculously made it to 40).

I have recently gotten back into motorcycles after a 10 year hiatus. My two wheeled history includes cross country dirt bike racing and road riding. Previous bikes I have had on the road are a 125 enduro, GS550EF and a GSX750.

Looking forward to some Newb friendly rides

lb

·
Registered
11,614 Posts
:flip Howdy! :flip

·
Been there, Wrecked that!
2,221 Posts
:flip Welcome to BCSB :flip

·
Mmm...beer
2,144 Posts
Welcome to BCSB.

·
Obi-Wan Newbie
683 Posts
watch for martinigirl73 most of her rides are newbie friendly. she has taken that task from me!! welcome to the site

·
Spyder2
27 Posts
Just a quick note to introduce myself:

I am a newb and I hope to meet up with the new riders group (is the new riders group still meeting or is it done for the year?) and hook up with some rides that are new rider friendly. If the Geezer Group accepts Newbs, that is great too (I seem to have miraculously made it to 40).

I have recently gotten back into motorcycles after a 10 year hiatus. My two wheeled history includes cross country dirt bike racing and road riding. Previous bikes I have had on the road are a 125 enduro, GS550EF and a GSX750.

Looking forward to some Newb friendly rides

lb
Welcome to BCSB, I'm in the same catagory. (Geezer Group). Hope to see you out there. I'm up for a geezer ride/Newb. "Suggestions anyone"

·
Newbie Again
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I am around on Sunday, but being a Newb, I'm not certain where you guys like to ride.

lb

·
Registered
1,661 Posts