BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Chronic
4,472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Bernie’s Daytona Party Thank You Time

This is the draft I sent out, but to all the BCSB members who helped, and showed up, an extra thank you. You'll see lots of members in the 'thanks', starting with Adam and J, and Bill, Sat, Andrea, Kim, Troy, and a few others.
It looked a lot nicer when I did it in Word!
Shoot me, I'm just a mechanic:evilgrin

I know it takes me awhile, but it also takes me some time to recover! My somewhat normal life gets put aside for a few months, but it’s time to say thanks to some key folks ;-)
On behalf of myself, and the kids and parents that really need our help, here goes.

This year we did real well, and I have some great people who helped me that I need and want to thank. Altogether my Daytona Party raised over $5,500 for some tough fighters at BCChildren’s Hospital. Add to that my other friends and co-workers, and I’m just over $7,000.
If you are at all curious as to what it’s all about, http://www.baldingfordollars.com/

Most importantly, the crowd of over 200 people that showed up to make the event a success. You are key to making this work, and I thank you. That alone is most critical, and the largest part of the drive. Cheers!
Of course the wonderful staff at The Shark Club make it all good ;-)

Also, to my friends that helped out, starting with Robin and Kirsten who worked the door all day long without complaint, as well as Karen who ran the prize table with a great smile all day, and Brenda and crew from BitchinGear.
And the other Robin for rounding up the restaurant gift certificates, Craig Turner for taping the races (and shaving his noggin for the kids!), Alona for printing the posters that J created, and Sat for the sponsors DVD when I was stuck!