BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
sorry for posting a new thread, i just couldn't figure out how to add pictures without starting a new one, but here are a couple of how the timax fits on me, i think i'm going to keep it, i just wanted opinions. thanks guys.
in these pictures the loops i was talking about earlier are attached to my belt, but i dunno, it always seems like when i put it on, i think it's too short, then i get used to it... But you guys can shoot the shit, i need reassurance. it fits nicely everywhere, i just want to make sure that this is actually how it's supposed to be i guess.... arrrghhhh the diaries of a maddman...>!

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
Thats just amazing.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
uhhhh what? hah. I hope you're not checking out my ass mister. Anyways, I know It seems like a retarded post, but as a student, I can't afford to drop 320 bucks on a jacket, and not have it function the way it should in a crash, so I just wanted someone to pat me on the shoulder and say, yes it fits nice or no you idiot, i can see your back hair.

·
Happy Camper
2,698 Posts
Sportbike jackets fit short because when you're hunched down in a tuck, you don't want the jacket bunching up in the front.
Not everyone is built the same, and that jacket might fit better on other people.

If you're that uncomfortable with it, return it and get something else.
After all, you're the one that has to wear it.

If you're that concerned about your safety, you wouldn't be riding with jeans on, you'd get the proper matching pants that zip up to the jacket to completely protect you.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
BlackScorpion said:
Sportbike jackets fit short because when you're hunched down in a tuck, you don't want the jacket bunching up in the front.
Not everyone is built the same, and that jacket might fit better on other people.