BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I pulled the trigger and bought skis last week. I haven't been on skis for evar, so it should be interesting. I have been riding carving snowboards since 2005, so it's not like I will be totally rusty.

Here's what I bought:
Rossi Soul 7 180cm
Knee bindings
Dalbello Krypton KR 2 pro id

They tried to sell me some wizzy $160 carbon poles, but I said no thanks. Got some at sportchek for $30, that way I can bend them over peoples heads and not care. Just kidding, that would be against the Skier's Responsibility code…..

I also bought a pair of non-KERS Head GS skis for almost free and put some free flex 14s on those for when the cobwebs are officially gone.

I have three days at Schwitzer lined up for christmas and a trip to Whitefish in January. Add the obligatory visits to the banff area hills and maybe revy and KH and, if I can manage not to break me, it looks like it will be a fun winter.

·
Registered
547 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
So, not like anyone cares, but I spent a day at Schweitzer on my new equipment. It was lots of fun, even on crappy snow. They hadn't had any fresh for a while and just-above-freezing temps turned ok snow in to crap snow. I still had a good time considering I haven't been on skis in over a decade. It will be nice to see how they do on some real powder, since they are a blast on groomers and crud. I did two days on the carving board and it was almost perfect. It was my first time to Schweitzer and I would go back for sure, but probably later in the season when a little more snow has fallen. I shared a lift with a guy from the Seattle area that has been doing Christmas with his family there for quite a while and he said it was the most snow at christmas for quite a while, so I guess we had it good.

·
Registered
362 Posts
Good on you for getting back on the slopes.