BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey for those interested tchan just sent me the link to mike sullivans race school in washington, it may be an alternative to keith codes school and also better than the westwood school cause you can actually get track time rather than doing drills in a parking lot

her is the link for anyone interested

http://www.sullivanraceschool.com/index.php

I have no experience with this school and also have not heard too much about it but after looking at the site it has peaked my interest

·
Premium Member
20 Posts
Didn't you mention that you were going to Keith Codes? ... or something like that.. my memory has become horrible with my old age. :D

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ya i was going to go in march with the rest of my friends, but my classess started already and i dont think i will have time,

especially since i am writing my UFE this summer so besides track days i wont have much of a life:(

·
Registered
4,209 Posts
Hey Kit, the Westwood's begineers race school's first day is in a "parking lot" tradex center's, you do get a full day on a track.

I would prefer to get a solid foundation than going straight out on a track and fuck up, racing as you obviously know is not just about how fast you can go, there are matters of technicality and smoothness that's needed as well...and there is an advanced race school run by Steve Dick as well - on the track.....

and without taking mike sullivans race school nor westwood's (as per your post) please don't comment on which one is better.....Steve Dick is teaching the begineer's school as well.

Sorry, but I get annoyed when people judge without knowing or experiencing what they are passing judgement on.....

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter #5