BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 448 Posts

·
Registered
1,302 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RMS is closed and emptied out. A friend says there's a letter on the front door and it says the bank has collected all the motorcycles. Business is closed until next week?

Can anyone verify this? can someone drive by?

bikes are being loaded away..about 5pm today?

if its the case..its really bad to see another shop gone..

·
Registered
8,785 Posts
I was just over there . G E finance pulled the bikes . But mike says he has the money to pay them but not for a week . Only the bikes are gone it will get worked out . If not it's a very sad day for the motorcycle industry

·
Registered
1,383 Posts
This happens to me a lot in my profession (I'm a pharmacist). People who can't afford their medication but ask for some advancement of pills until they get the money. I'm a softie, so I always give it out. About 80% of people come back and pay, but 20% never pay up and leave to another pharmacy so they don't have to pay...

·
Registered
856 Posts
I have seen GE pull floorplan financing all across BC.

Bikes, cars, RV's, etc......

GE wide initiative, not necessarily about the strenghts or weakness about the dealership.

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
more importantly, does this mean cheap repo's somewhere or other GOOB sales???
Usually not, the manufacturers don't want to cut the throats of the surviving shops. Usually I sell it back to the distributor who re-distributes the product to the dealers, or they sometimes package it as a group and offer it to the dealer who put in the highest bid for them.

Aside from that, I'm not commenting on the file.....

·
Registered
18,851 Posts
This is of zero suprise to me... I had heard about them having issues months ago.

And GE capital doesn't pull their assets if your financing is up to date, period, end of story.

·
Registered
856 Posts