• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Veritas Aequitas
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
i'm about to buy a helmet..

should i save the money and buy an HJC, or is the SHOEI really worth the extra ca$h??

here's the deal:

1. i'm a beginner rider
2. i don't have an abundance of fundage
3. i DO want good gear

... so what do you think... and WHY?

B

·
0 Posts
go with shoei...if you get the hjc you'll end up upgrading within a year or so, so you'd actually save money buying the shoei now which you'll be happy with and keep for a long time:)

ps...there are other brands out there...i just bought a new suomy today and love it

·
Veritas Aequitas
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
blazinr6 said:
ps...there are other brands out there...i just bought a new suomy today and love it
... unfortunately not for me...
HJC & SHOEI are the only two i know of who make an XXS

***my head, she is TINY***

·
Veritas Aequitas
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Wayne said:
... If money isn't an object, I'd say go for an Arai, then a Shoei and then an HJC...

... THE most important thing is how it fits. Some people have round heads, some have more oval (not kidding) and one brand may have an absolutley crappy fit for them and the other 'brand' may be perfectly suited...
thanx for your input wayne:

first, money is an object (but safety & comfort too)

second, i've only tried the SHOEI so far but plan on trying an HJC tomorrow to see how it feels. the SHOEI felt nice but i have nothing to compare to yet.

and i'll try to take your advise and take it easy when shaking my head violently at the dealership :laughing

·
Super Moderator
5,114 Posts
i like my shoei and all. but next time i'm gonna get a arai, or a top of the line shoei. the quick release mechanism on the shoei's is great when you need to take off your visor in under a second to clean it :)

·
Veritas Aequitas
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
:( yeah, i don't get a whole lot of choices here...