BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i was wondering what is a suitable motorcycle for a newbie. Now i know bcsbers are watching out for the newbies so i won't even mention the Rs or the RRs. But what make or displacement is suitable for a newbie. As long as it's below 600?

·
Life is Good!
336 Posts
Hi i was wondering what is a suitable motorcycle for a newbie. Now i know bcsbers are watching out for the newbies so i won't even mention the Rs or the RRs. But what make or displacement is suitable for a newbie. As long as it's below 600?
Well.... If you want a newer bike I would suggest either a Suzuki GS 500 or a Kawasaki Ninja EX 500.

But I would read the stickies, this topic is beat to death already !!!

click here ---------> http://bcsportbikes.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11294

·
Registered
271 Posts
how new are you? a total noob? or had experience with other smaller bikes before

i'm a noob to sportbikes.... 600 rr for me is just perfect, has enough power for me to grow....

·
Life is Good!
336 Posts
I dont know what Klutch r and weitaro are smoking but totally ignore what they said !!!

R1 ? I hope you are joking !!!

CBR RR... to much maintenance cost ? lol this is the furthest from the truth !!!

read that sticky that I linked to you in my first reply

·
a noob who can't ride
1,112 Posts
I dont know what Klutch r and weitaro are smoking but totally ignore what they said !!!

R1 ? I hope you are joking !!!

CBR RR... to much maintenance cost ? lol this is the furthest from the truth !!!

read that sticky that I linked to you in my first reply

...try comparing it to my 250c.c. single cylinder bike

neways.. yea read the sticky! it helped me when i was purchasing my 1st bike

·
Fuelled by rice
4,468 Posts
mid 90's 600's are a good starter. If you want newer, I would go with a suzuki gs500 or kawasaki ex500. depends on your size and comfort

·
Crotch Rocket Scientist
929 Posts
Let's see.....