BC Sport Bikes Forum banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since the place I'm working at is desperately in need of staff, I figured I'd try and help myself out by finding people who need a full or part time job. Anyways I work in the Security industry with Paladin Security group in the Healthcare side, So yah Hospitals, clinics, etc. We are currently in need of 2 full time and 2 part time positions filled starting wage is $10/hr, if you have previous experience it might be more depending on the type of experience. first aid, etc.

If anyone here is interested let me know.

BTW if you're looking to get into law inforcement this would be an ideal stepping stone, especially if you're working at the Hospitals. Working at the banks don't count for experience when applying for VPD or RCMP.

:horse

·
I make grown adults cry!
344 Posts
Ouch!

I knew that the wages in the hospitals had crapped out since they de-professionalized hospital security a couple of years ago, but $10 an hour? We started at twice that(Plus benefits)in 2001! Did they ever give you guys back the body armour and room entry shields? Any of your guys getting MOAB training from VPD, or are they just sticking you with the CPI/Code White garbage(I long let my instructor certs in that POS lapse)? I know you guys can't carry cuffs either, which must make it fun to sit on guys for hours on end.

Of course, dealing with the alphabet soup of Hep, HIV, AIDS and just about everything else sucks at any wage. I'm pretty sure that Paladin can't afford me anymore, so I guess I'll pass!

·
Gear Driven Cams
4,411 Posts
For $10/hr go work at Starbucks instead. At least there you can get free coffee.

Or you could go apply at the Blenz coffee on Robson Street. Looks like they need some new staff:

·
Registered
11,614 Posts
For $10 an hour, I'd rather do clean-up at a job site.

D

·
0 Posts